PDA

View Full Version : Hotifx?



Ivan D. Young
08-17-2008, 04:23 PM
Does anyone know if the hotfix will just be a patch or will we need to have a new intsall of LW? I was just curious, I do not recall if it was mentioned and have not seen any posts about it.
I like to setup a quite a bit of custom stuff to my LW install, for Open Beta installs I leave it as is.
If LW will require a new install I wiil wait a few days. Thanks in advanced!:thumbsup:

The Dommo
08-17-2008, 05:09 PM
hotfix??

hazmat777
08-17-2008, 06:01 PM
Maybe a 9.5.1 for Windows along with the Mac 9.5 ???

Ivan D. Young
08-17-2008, 07:00 PM
Hey Dommo, after shipping 9.5 a few extra things were found and Newtek said that after Siggraph there would be a patch or Hotfix for the remaining issues. For the Mac Guys, I believe that beta will continue for a little bit longer, so that their user experience will be the same as the PC side.

Lewis
08-18-2008, 01:31 AM
Don't worry, just install 9.5. I bet 9.5.1 won't be THAT fast (in next few days) so you'll still have some nice time to use 9.5 before patch/fix :D.

Stunt Pixels
08-18-2008, 01:36 AM
Don't worry, just install 9.5. I bet 9.5.1 won't be THAT fast (in next few days) so you'll still have some nice time to use 9.5 before patch/fix :D.
You realise now that you said that, it will come out tomorrow :D

Lewis
08-18-2008, 01:45 AM
You realise now that you said that, it will come out tomorrow :D

Are you willing to BET on that statement, or should i say put your money where.... :D :D :p?


No Seriously they can't make all bug fixes in few days, If they could to that they wouldn't release 9.5 on Sigrraph and they would just say It will be released few days after siggraph then.

The Dommo
08-18-2008, 05:41 AM
Ah right, I'd missed that. Thanks for the heads up :)

mav3rick
08-18-2008, 07:53 AM
i'm more interested in fprime update for 9.5 new light api

virtualcomposer
08-18-2008, 09:00 AM
Does Fprime come with LW or is it something I can buy?

RollerJesus
08-18-2008, 09:42 AM
It's something you can buy. www.worley.com/fprime.html

I like it a lot as a replacement for VIPER, but Fprime doesn't preview hypervoxels (it does render them in master mode however), and it doesn't work with HD Instance or any other shaders, as far as I know.