PDA

View Full Version : Magic bevel



cookee
07-30-2003, 08:20 AM
I have been modelling but came across a problem and requiring magic bevel to fix and it isnt on mutliply, so i go to tools and search all the way down the incrediably long list got it but couldnt find it, can anyone tell me how to get it.

colkai
07-30-2003, 08:23 AM
I think it is under the 'multiply' tab - not at my home PC now so can't check.

ewilliams2
07-30-2003, 08:30 AM
Look under Construct>Utility>Additional

cookee
07-30-2003, 08:37 AM
ok i went on those 3 options but still magic bevel wasnt there

prospector
07-30-2003, 10:08 AM
did you add it to your plug-in list?

it might be listed in the menu editing list and wasn't added to your menus yet.

ewilliams2
07-30-2003, 04:31 PM
Go to "Modeler">Inteface> then "edit menu layout">under
additional look for that pesky Magic Bevel, should be in
alphabetical order. Add it into your menu and you should
be set to go. Could also assign it to a shortcut key...if you
desire. Hope that helps.

colkai
07-31-2003, 02:54 AM
Failing that, choose Modeller/Plugins/Add plugin
Select the 'PLUGINS\MODEL' subdirectory from where you've installed LW and highlight 'magicbevel.p' to be added.

It should now appear 'somewhere' in one of the options folks have already listed.

cookee
07-31-2003, 04:40 AM
I did that but magic bevel wasnt in the list of pugins to add in searched for it but...... I did install LW on minimum but that shouldnt effect it should it.

colkai
07-31-2003, 07:46 AM
Daft question,
What version of LW are you running?

On FLAY - "Note: This plug-in appears to require Lightwave 7.0b minimum."

Also, http://www.dstorm.co.jp/dslib/modeler.html#MagicBevel
direct link to the authors site.
http://www.dstorm.co.jp/dslib/magicbevel/MagicBevel_110.zip
for the actual plugin.

Although it is included with LW7.x - it has also been available here for a while.