PDA

View Full Version : Simple Question (I hope)



Ty Catt
08-14-2008, 07:10 AM
Is there a way (or plugin) to measure the distance between two points in Layout (i.e. not constrained to an axis)?

I am in need of precise measurements of distance from key to key.

I have to animate a car accident based upon many calculations and coordinates and sometimes distance is a missing parameter we need to animate and a good means of double checking our work.

The rangefinder isn't that precise is it?

Thanks!

Ty

MooseDog
08-14-2008, 07:37 AM
chk this out:

solutions through search (http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=87292)

if i mis-understood, flame me:D

Ty Catt
08-14-2008, 09:21 AM
COOL!

Thanks!

Ty