PDA

View Full Version : new Spherical Light 9.5



OOZZEE
08-13-2008, 07:58 PM
hi, any reason why we cant add the spherical light from the add items menu ?

so we need to add any 'older' light type and then go and change it in the properties panel to a spherical? I dont get it ??? why???

dballesg
08-13-2008, 08:09 PM
Hi,

Did you installed 9.5 on its own folder, or over 9.3.1 without reset the config files? Maybe that is the problem?

Which configuration menus are you using, I just checked on the Studio ones (are the ones I used), and you can select a Spherical Light from the Items > Load/Add > Lights


David

OOZZEE
08-13-2008, 08:15 PM
oh that maybe it... thanks.

Tom2007
08-20-2008, 04:30 PM
Just checked my add light menu and it does not have Add Spherical Light.

My 9.5 install was into its own folder.

Also, it was strange, because I opened the Edit Menu Layout panel to see if I coud manually add "Spherical Light" to the Add light menu, but it was not available to add. I did a search in panel and it could not find it?

Cageman
08-22-2008, 03:23 PM
Strange...

It shows up in my Load/Add items menu, but funny enough, I can't find it in the Menu editor.

I'm using Studio Production Style preset btw...