PDA

View Full Version : Bone Lost Power



blums
07-30-2003, 03:05 AM
I just finished skelegoning and posing a character. I saved out the scene file and opened it in another computer. One of the bones has lost influence over the surrounding geometry. But everything else is fine. How do i give the bone back its influence?

Thanks in advance.

blums
07-30-2003, 04:06 AM
nevermind...i figured it out...bone active was unchecked and faster bones was checked...i never touched any of these parameters! Maya doesn't do stuff like that to me! =)

CTRL+X
07-30-2003, 10:03 PM
In the future if your bone loses its power just use the VIAGRA plugin!!!!





Sorry about that!!!
Me bad