PDA

View Full Version : keyframes Easy in easy out?



malikai666
07-29-2003, 12:00 PM
In ae they make this extremly simple, how do I ease into a keyframe?
basically how do I control the keyframe vilocity like in AE ease in or out or hold etc?

jdavidbakr
07-29-2003, 12:10 PM
Not as easy as in AE, but better in my opinion. You have to open the graph editor, and if you have your object selected it will load all the animated channels. Select your keyframe and adjust the TCB controls. Usually I just adjust the tension, as the continuity and bias are more for rare instances. You can see how your tension adjusts the curve (range is from -1 to 1). The great thing about that is that if you move the keyframe or change its value it keeps the relative ease-in/out, vs. AE where you have to go and reset it.

mlinde
07-29-2003, 12:36 PM
Slightly easier solution:

Open graph editor, select the key(s) you want to ease in/out, right click and select Ease In/out from the droplist.

jdavidbakr
07-29-2003, 12:42 PM
You've gotta be kidding me... :rolleyes: