PDA

View Full Version : Lightwave 3d Network Dongle



GLADIUS
07-25-2008, 11:31 AM
What's the deal on network dongle for Lightwave 3D? As it is it gets way too expensive for a small studio to get enough artisans equipped with Lightwave. The approach with Modo is awesome... :lwicon:

mattclary
07-25-2008, 12:15 PM
Per seat, I believe LightWave is cheaper than modo.

Who cares if the dongle has to be physically on the machine running LightWave? What does that have to do with the price?

GLADIUS
07-30-2008, 06:12 PM
Per seat, I believe LightWave is cheaper than modo.

Who cares if the dongle has to be physically on the machine running LightWave? What does that have to do with the price?

Motos is cheaper [er seat and the network dongle would save on the number of copies I would have to buy as according to sales right now I would need 1 copy per seat. Modo I can have up each copy on 50 workstations up to 32 processors per workstation floating.