PDA

View Full Version : maya camera to lw



Andyjaggy
07-22-2008, 09:01 AM
Anyone know how to get a maya camera into LW?

Andyjaggy
07-22-2008, 09:46 AM
I try to export an FBX and when I bring it into Lw it's just blank. Grrrr.

Same with Collada.

Andyjaggy
07-22-2008, 10:02 AM
Nevermind. The camera didn't start moving until frame 100, so it just looked like it wasn't doing anything. :)

Andyjaggy
07-22-2008, 02:29 PM
Okay I lied again. I'm at least getting some camera motion now but the scale and axis are all jacked up. Anyone have any good workflow for doing this.

daforum
07-23-2008, 02:40 AM
Try this link. http://jeremy.lwidof.net/lscript/

go to the bottom of page for "import_ma_cam" script.

Hope this helps.

Andyjaggy
07-23-2008, 08:41 AM
Thanks.