PDA

View Full Version : parenting!



sean hargreaves
07-21-2008, 01:53 PM
Guys, I forgot how to parent something to something. I want to parent my camera to a car, can someone refresh my stale memory please?

Lightwolf
07-21-2008, 01:55 PM
Select camera, "m" for the motion options, pick your parent at the top of the panel.

Be carefuly, the behaviour depends on the setting of "Parent in Place" in the options panel.

Cheers,
Mike

sean hargreaves
07-21-2008, 02:50 PM
Thanks Mike, will do! :thumbsup:

Lightwolf
07-21-2008, 02:51 PM
Thanks Mike, will do! :thumbsup:
You're welcome.
Oh, you can also drag and drop in either Scene editor.

Cheers,
Mike