PDA

View Full Version : rotate only some selected points?



TheWeedKiller
07-28-2003, 01:48 PM
I just got into lscript and want to know if I can have the user select points and then i want to rotate the first 2 points, then I want to rotate the second 2 points, and then the third 2 points until the end of the selection.
Is this possible?

Lynx3d
07-28-2003, 03:55 PM
Uhm...*remembers the bits of LScript*
yea should be possible...
you get an array of the selected points, in the order they were selected if i recall correctly. And then you can process 1 and 2, then 3 and 4 etc.

richpr
07-29-2003, 02:10 AM
Yes, you need to copy the original selection to another array and then you can process the points in any way you like...