PDA

View Full Version : Problem exporting to Quicktime

davidlsnr
07-16-2008, 02:10 AM
Hi there,

I'm trying to export a video to edit with final cut pro.
The quicktime once imported in FCP is weird, the frame rate seems to be 59,94 and the footage is half black...
Has anyone noticed something with the Quictime codec in LW?

Any Idea about how to solve this?
Can I DL the quicktime export plugin somewhere?

LW 9.3.1
FCP 6.0.4
QT 7.5

davidlsnr
07-17-2008, 04:34 AM
Help would be very appreciated !
Could it be a problem with Quicktime 7.5?

I searched on the support pages of apple, no results, I have reinstalled FCP, no result, the whole system seems crazy, quicktime sequences rated 25fps are loaded in sequences as 59,94fps... nobody noticed anything like that?

Kuzey
07-17-2008, 06:04 AM
First of all....I have no experience with FCP at all. :hey:

I was gonna say try exporting the movies from qt as image sequences and see if they import better.

But, I did a quick search and try exporting the movie from FCP with the original frame rate and re-import the newly created movie back into FCP.

Or... if you have multiple movies you are importing, make sure they are all the same type/format like "DV-NTSC" etc before doing so.

If those don't help...try:

http://discussions.apple.com/category.jspa?categoryID=123

Best of luck,

Kuzey

avkills
07-17-2008, 08:50 PM
Render out as an image sequence and then use QuickTime Pro to convert it to the codec you will be editing with.

-mark

davidlsnr
07-18-2008, 12:40 AM
Hi there,

I'm in touch with apple support, they don't know what happens, they are testing different versions of QT...
Could the problem come from a corruption of the QT export plugin in lightwave?

Thanks for your answers, Indeed I can export to frame sequence, it works, but this workflow is a pain.

Keep you informed.
Cheers
David

toby
07-18-2008, 01:33 AM
Time to bring out the old list again =)