PDA

View Full Version : How do I re-link clips in edit media tab?



Captaink
07-14-2008, 04:23 PM
Hey Paul!

Did the upgrade to TC Studio from the Original TC and the re-linking feature for lost clips that was available in the Original TC version is not there in the Studio version?

Is there any way to relink video files from the timeline as I did before?

Thanks,

Kirk
:help:

Paul Lara
07-15-2008, 10:06 AM
Where was it in the original version, Kirk?

Captaink
07-16-2008, 07:37 PM
You could highlight a clip in the timeline and right click to get the menu which allows you to drop markers etc. In the old list there was a selection that enable you to find the file if it was lost or moved to a different location.

Ring a bell? It was a handy feature, because once you re-linked one all the others were relinked as well (if they were in the same folder or location.

Kirk :)