PDA

View Full Version : Which VT products do I need????



rcracer
07-27-2003, 06:24 PM
Hello All:)

Can somebody help me decide which Newtek products I might need? We are a small production company that does football and basketball games for a local Fox affilliate and local cable station. We desparately need to upgrade our graphics and titleing. We need to be able to update scores and insert them live. Can anybody help explain which Toaster and Lightwave options would work best for my requirements? (Is Lightwave included or is it an option?-( VT2 ?--VT3? what is the difference??) TIA!!!!



Danny;)

resolvevideo
07-28-2003, 08:48 AM
Hi,

we are a Newtek dealer in VA. Call us at 540-347-9181 or email us at [email protected] and we can discuss specifics.

prospector
07-28-2003, 07:31 PM
Everything you could possably need is included.
LW, Aura ,CG, Switcher
And VT3 will be even better in the CG dept I hear

which was a big bugaboo with me in VT1 and VT2.

rcracer
07-28-2003, 09:02 PM
Thanks Prospector:)

One last question(yea, right!) Will I need any optional hardware to hook the VT into the live envirement?


Thanks
Danny:p

Aegis
07-29-2003, 03:24 AM
Yup - you'll need the SX-8 breakout box - lots of inputs and outputs - everything a growing TV-Studio-In-A-Box needs :)

prospector
07-29-2003, 09:12 AM
Your question also reminded me of a really good example for your bosses..

The toaster did the graphics (scores, lower thirds and such) for the Olympics ? Or what were those big sports games from Atlanta awhile back?

Think it was the Olympics.

rcracer
07-30-2003, 02:45 PM
Thanks all!!!

By the way Prospector, we're so small we ARE the bosses:p

Danny

prospector
07-30-2003, 07:19 PM
he he
me too:D

so as boss to boss, ya can't go wrong with the VT