PDA

View Full Version : Camera shake?



ianay
07-09-2008, 09:12 AM
Ive got a character jumping from a great height and want to introduce camera shake when he lands...
Ive tried it, doing it manually, and it looks...
Crap

Is there an easier way?
Like a plugin or something
Im using lw 9.2

Thanks for all help

CC Rider
07-09-2008, 09:21 AM
If you have the ability to capture video footage and you have a scene you like that works, you could import the clip as a background image and use it as a guide to manually animate the camera.
Unless someone here knows of a "shaker" plugin...

:D

Surrealist.
07-09-2008, 09:22 AM
Jolt, in the Motion Options Add Modifier is pretty cool for that. Documentation is pretty good on it too. F1 and a search for Jolt takes you to the Motion Options section. Scroll down till you find Jolt.

Nangleator
07-09-2008, 10:19 AM
Even Oscillator is good for bumps to the camera. Set it on one or more channels. I usually do 0.4 on heading or pitch, with a damping so it goes away in just under a second.