PDA

View Full Version : Triple Command



BigHache
07-07-2008, 10:46 PM
Is there a way to control the axis of the Triple command, or is it just a chance of fate which way the triangles divide?

BeeVee
07-08-2008, 06:43 AM
If you would like a nice spray of triangles from a central point rather than the "spider-on-caffeine" look of the Triple command, have a look at both Make Pole and Spikey Tool.

B

JeffrySG
07-08-2008, 01:16 PM
...and you can always use the connect command to manually triple a poly the way you want it by connecting specific points. (L key)

Surrealist.
07-10-2008, 02:33 AM
Is there a way to control the axis of the Triple command, or is it just a chance of fate which way the triangles divide?

What are you trying to triple? Can you post a screen shot?

BigHache
07-10-2008, 05:22 AM
What are you trying to triple? Can you post a screen shot?

Just making a roof. I may not be using the fastest method. What I found was the Triple command splits the polys in the same direction, where I need them more split from a central point.

I think I'd like Spider-on-Caffeine to be my job title.

Thanks guys I'll check out those other commands. :rock:

BeeVee
07-10-2008, 07:30 AM
http://www.flay.com/GetDetail.cfm?ID=970

B

BigHache
07-11-2008, 11:17 PM
Thanks BeeVee I'll check it out.