PDA

View Full Version : Segment lines during render



zippitt
06-25-2008, 08:12 PM
I have noticed while rendering at larger resolutions where the render segments meet the seams are noticeable.

So far I am seeing this with both classic and the advanced cameras.

Is there an easy way to filter or avoid the tearing?

Surrealist.
06-28-2008, 08:05 AM
Are you by chance rendering edges?

Smokie
06-28-2008, 10:38 AM
my renders got those to one day. But all I had to do was restart the client and it worked.

zippitt
06-29-2008, 10:09 AM
Sorry, I should have attached and example...here is one.

3DGFXStudios
06-29-2008, 10:42 AM
You can change your Segment Memory Limit in the render globals so you end up with just one segment. I had this problem to a few weeks ago with the sss shaders.