PDA

View Full Version : Fixed the ScreamerNetII problem



ateale
02-23-2003, 04:51 AM
Hey Guys, got it working - just re created my scene, and Lightwave seemed to save the settings as I left them.

SCREAMERNET ROKS!!!!!!

The problem before was that Screamernet would be rendering the file, but since the file had no render output set, it wasn't going anywhere. (I still have no idea why the file would actually save the changes I'd make - even though the modification date of the file would change!)

Hiraghm
02-23-2003, 07:19 PM
I tried Screamernet II awhile back, but couldn't get around the problem of mapping a network drive. I thought I'd mapped my Win2K C: drive (C:\screamernet) as L:, but nothing else can find L:

Still, you give me hope...

trentonia
02-24-2003, 09:24 AM
You think scremernet rocks? You oughta see it running on 250+ machines at once. Check out http://www.respower.com
greg