PDA

View Full Version : 16:9 footage on 4:3 timeline



Videonut
06-23-2008, 04:24 PM
I have been looking through the different posts and I have not found how to get 16:9 footage on a 4:3 project timeline. I shot all of my footage in SD and someone gave me some footage to drop in but it is 16:9. I am wondering how to drop it in.

bbeanan
06-23-2008, 10:15 PM
just drop it in like any other clip... if the file is formatted correct it will automatically add the bars top and bottom... or go to the control tress and tell it what format the clip is and it will fix it to that aspect. (works for any video or photos,, HD SD anything just drop it onto the timeline and SpeedEdit will figure it out)

Videonut
06-23-2008, 10:46 PM
Thanks Brett, that worked. I never even thought about looking in the layer settings. I have to remember to treat the 16:9 footage as that aspect ratio and it will adjust it appropriately on the timeline.