PDA

View Full Version : Making Foreground Object Same Size As Background



JBT27
05-18-2008, 07:35 AM
In the old plugin Macroform was a scaling and aligning tool that allowed a foreground object, in Modeler, to conform to the size of the object in a background layer.

I could have sworn there was a push-button way to do this now but can't find it.

Anyone know where it is or how to do this without a calculator? :)

Thanks.

Julian.

JeffrySG
05-18-2008, 09:15 AM
you could run the 'absolute size' plugin on the first object, write down the three dimensions and then cancel, and then run the plugin on the second object using the dimensions from the first object on it?

JBT27
05-24-2008, 10:48 AM
Well, yeah that works.....and it doesn't involve a calculator.....so question answered I guess :)

But there definitely was a plugin in Macroform that did this (and alignment) and I guess I'm a bit surprised it's not something one of the scaling plugins can do, let alone core functionality in Modeler.

But, I suppose you can't have everything :D

Julian.