PDA

View Full Version : Help with my head model

rouge
05-13-2008, 05:10 PM
hi everyone

this is my first attempt at modeling a human body i have completed the body and now i want to add eyes and mouth but i'm not sure how to proceed. any kind of help would be appreciated.

goal

Hopper
05-13-2008, 05:15 PM
Extend and stretch are going to be your tools of choice for this. Your face is a bit long, but shouldn't too much of a problem. Take the polys below the nose and extend them size them using the stretch and drag-points tool in order to get the mouth shape you want .. extend again - stretch out for the lips, extend again stretch smaller and pull them back as the "back" of the lips (for shaping), extend one more time and stretch it back into the head to make the mouth cavity.

Surrealist.
05-13-2008, 08:26 PM
You can also just turn off subpatches and draw on the geometry with the add edges tool. I usually do this with only half of the model. Then mirror using Terry Ford's Mirror tools. (Includes delete left and delete right)

I usually set it to CC subpatches for this phase so I can see my progress by toggling with the TAB key.

Take a look at these videos by splinegod. (http://www.3dtrainingonline.com/support/)

They show some of this technique. You can apply it to what you have there. You can learn some very good basics to go on.

StudioBOZON
05-14-2008, 02:21 AM