PDA

View Full Version : My DemoReel

vashts
05-12-2008, 04:57 PM
Hi all, this is my DemoReel 2008. I'm mainly an hobbyist, but with the end of university I'll try to find a stable job in CG, so this can be even considered a sort of CV.. :D

However, I hope you like it. All is done in LightWave 3D, sometimes with Kray and FPrime.

Link: http://www.geba.it/v4/video.asp?IDV=3

Ensure you have installed the latest QuickTime version.

vashts

archijam
05-12-2008, 05:07 PM
That as freakin' fantastic! Wouldn't change a thing! :thumbsup:

COBRASoft
05-12-2008, 05:08 PM
Congratulations!

sean hargreaves
05-12-2008, 05:43 PM
Great reel, lots of talent and a lot of work.

Nix the 80's hairmetal though, if you can, its hard to concentrate (I just turned the volume down). Does'nt work, and is'nt relative to the images. It should be secondary, but its overpowering. Just a suggestion! :thumbsup:

Hopper
05-12-2008, 05:46 PM
Excellent work! Very nice production. :thumbsup:

WilliamVaughan
05-12-2008, 06:17 PM
Love the reel...dont care for the music...I hit mute right away.

This is an excellent reel and you should have no problems finding work. Cityscape is hiring and I would think they would pick you up in a heart beat!

good luck and keep us posted with your new work!:thumbsup:

meatycheesyboy
05-12-2008, 06:31 PM
I wondered why you chose that music then I saw your user name and avatar (for everyone else, his user name and avatar are from the title character of a show called Trigun, and the music in the real is the theme to that show.). I agree, with the others though, it doesn't really fit.

Great reel though.

*edit* Upon second viewing, I think you should reorder the pieces. To me, the first two are the weakest in the reel and shouldn't be placed up front.

Hopper
05-12-2008, 07:18 PM
Nix the 80's hairmetal though, if you can, its hard to concentrate ...
Heh .. yeah, I didn't have my speakers turned on when I viewed it. Not a big fan, but still a nice job.

Ztreem