PDA

View Full Version : Problem on VT3 Editor



Bill Gilkison
05-10-2008, 06:40 PM
New problem and I'm on deadline. Something on the settings must have been messed up, but here goes....
When setting an In point on a clip that I've loaded on the timeline, I adjust from the left (In) side.
NOW....when trying to set an In point, the clip slides in from the right when I click and drag from the left side---it's never done that before.
When I click on a clip, no matter where the timeline is on the project, it goes immediately to the middle of the clip I just highlighted.
All action, whether adjusting an In point or simply clicking on the clip, seems to respond to the center of the clip.
I've re-booted and this problem applies to all projects I load.
HELP!

jcupp
05-10-2008, 07:22 PM
You have ripple mode turned on. 'T' turn ripple on and 't' turns it off.

Jumping to the middle of the clip is because 'track clip' is turned on. Look for a check box down near the transport controls.

Bill Gilkison
05-10-2008, 07:31 PM
Bless you, jcupp

jcupp
05-11-2008, 07:27 PM
Glad to help.