PDA

View Full Version : Modeler - Layout disconnect



ewiederer
05-06-2008, 11:37 AM
I'm having a recurring problem where Modeler crashes, and upon relaunching it, I cannot synchronize between Modeler and Layout without restarting the entire system. Any tricks for getting these two to talk to each other without a full restart?

(I'm on OS 10.4.10 with LW 9.2)

Chilton
05-06-2008, 11:54 AM
Hi,

You could join the Open Beta program. This problem is fixed in 9.5. I think it was fixed in 9.3.1, but I'm not positive on that.

-Chilton

eblu
05-06-2008, 11:56 AM
quit layout and modeler. then quit the hub.
relaunch all three.

the hub has become confused, and still thinks the version of modeler that crashed, is still running, so its trying to keep track of a phantom app, causing this problem. if you quit modeler and Layout and then the hub, it may even complain that modeler is still running. theres no quick fix for this, restarting the hub is the best solution, but that Requires restarting modeler and layout.

and that might not be enough, you may be forced to reboot the machine in the end after all.

eblu
05-06-2008, 11:57 AM
darn it chilton, we can't talk about that here :O
and I HAVE a relevant comment.

Chilton
05-06-2008, 12:33 PM
:-D

Feel free to let it out on the Open Beta forum, Eblu.

-Chilton