PDA

View Full Version : Game Exporting



Mxzylpt
02-22-2003, 03:07 PM
Quick question:
Anyone know where I can find tools to export models into Quake 3 or Jedi Knight 2?

Mxzylpt
02-22-2003, 03:09 PM
Wait...I think I meant import.

Skonk
02-22-2003, 03:20 PM
http://www.planetquake.com/polycount/resources/quake3/tools.shtml

Lightwave MD3 import tool v 0.2 by Mike "Ansai" Bristol

I havn't tested it tho, its just what i found doing a quick search on google.

James..

Mxzylpt
02-22-2003, 03:27 PM
Thanks. I'll give it a try.

johnny rocket
02-25-2003, 12:08 PM
Mike's plugin is fantastic whether you're exporting animated player models or static meshes for map models. Once you get the hang of how it works (it took me a few tries), you'll be happy with the ease and power it gives you :) For help, Omita's tutorials here (http://www.omita.com/Tutorials/tutorial.html) are very helpful. Otherwise, feel free to post back here if you have any questions.