PDA

View Full Version : 2 Person Shot Capability on Virtual Sets



AndrewLock
04-24-2008, 02:47 AM
I would like to have the flexibility to be able to do a 2 shot interview (so 2 people in the frame at the same time) using the Virtual sets.

At the moment, this is not possible because the shots are setup for only one person.

Has anyone figured out a way around this?

Andrew

billmi
04-24-2008, 08:12 AM
Yes, the way around it is to build/use LiveSet that is designed for a 2-shot interview.

I believe there is a thread on this in the LiveSet section of the forum.

Quiet1onTheSet
04-24-2008, 10:59 AM
I would like to have the flexibility to be able to do a 2 shot interview (so 2 people in the frame at the same time) using the Virtual sets.

At the moment, this is not possible because the shots are setup for only one person.

Has anyone figured out a way around this?

Andrew
Other than build your own set, you might try running TriCaster* in Wide-Screen mode if you've got that in yours, and also in your cameras.

Who knows. Maybe that will make things marginally adequate for what you want to accomplish, but perhaps not. Whatever you do, it sure will be of interest to us just what you come up with.
*TC-100 owners need not apply.

Q1

SBowie
04-24-2008, 11:16 AM
I have one that I did as a test, tweaked to suit an application Jef Kethley had in mind. I'd have put it up here before, but it exceeds the forum attachment limit.

I just talked to Paul and am uploading it to the ftp server right now - later in the day I'll post info and a download link.

SBowie
04-24-2008, 03:31 PM
Here's a link ....

http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=83377

Quiet1onTheSet
04-27-2008, 05:24 PM
Here's a link ...
http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=83377Nice job on that sbowie! Thanks for making it available.

Q1