PDA

View Full Version : Anybody working on XP64 ?



titane357
04-17-2008, 11:43 PM
I wonder if I can use XP64 now : can we REALLY use 32 bits softwares too ?

Whelkn
04-17-2008, 11:49 PM
yup

philippe
04-18-2008, 12:10 AM
oui !!

titane357
04-18-2008, 12:32 AM
REALLY, REALLY, or there is some weirdness ?

Cougar12dk
04-18-2008, 12:33 AM
Yes, anything 32bit will run in a 64bit OS (or should be able to).

Cougar12dk
04-18-2008, 12:39 AM
Although XP64 is, at least in my experience, horribly unsupported for a LOT of drivers.....I thought if I went with Xp 64bit I'd be better of than, if I switched directly to Vista. Boy was I wrong! I suffered XP64 for 4 months, before I quit the horror that it is, and bought Vista Home Premium instead. Have not had AS much trouble as one would presume to get, when reading miscellaneous Vista forums. I had some, but none that were bad enough for me to quit using it. XP64 was MUCH worse than I have EVER experienced Vista being.

titane357
04-18-2008, 12:41 AM
Thanks guys, so I change my question : Vista or Xp 64 ?

Cougar12dk
04-18-2008, 12:44 AM
Vista64 if you have newer hardware. XP if you have older hardware.

titane357
04-18-2008, 01:38 AM
OK, thank you very much, I'll try big jump ! :D

Andyjaggy
04-18-2008, 10:14 AM
Yeah go Vista. XP64 has worked really well for me, but Vista seems to be working great these days. Might as well go for it.

titane357
04-18-2008, 10:27 AM
Do you mean that if I go Vista I'll make models as nice as yours ? :D

Steamthrower
04-18-2008, 10:32 AM
Buy Vista 128 and you'll make models twice as nice.

Andyjaggy
04-18-2008, 10:59 AM
Yes. Vista is the key.

Mac people claim they work better and are more creative on a mac so why not with Vista!!!!

*ducks*