PDA

View Full Version : Teapot from hell

Tony3d
04-17-2008, 03:19 PM
Hi Guys I need help with this one. I have to reproduce this teapot. The people I'm doing this for said they will supply the texture maps for the lid, and sides. So this is my first dilemma. I'm not sure hoe to get the designs on the side of the teapot. There are two separate designs, one for each side. I am very new to UV mapping, and I'm sure that's how it will have to be done. Keep in mind this with be an animation, just a simple 360 degree rotation. I have the basic pot modeled so far the lid body and spout. The other problem I'm going to have is the knobby look to the handle, and spout. Can this be done with bump or displacement maps? I haven't actually taken the job yet, but I sure could use it. I would have 2 weeks to finish it, and like I said the basic model is nearly complete. Any help would be greatly appreaciated, but I will probably need step by step instructions. Thanks for your time....Tony

Tony3d
04-17-2008, 03:25 PM
Hi Guys I need help with this one. I have to reproduce this teapot. The people I'm doing this for said they will supply the texture maps for the lid, and sides. So this is my first dilemma. I'm not sure hoe to get the designs on the side of the teapot. There are two separate designs, one for each side. I am very new to UV mapping, and I'm sure that's how it will have to be done. Keep in mind this with be an animation, just a simple 360 degree rotation. I have the basic pot modeled so far the lid body and spout. The other problem I'm going to have is the knobby look to the handle, and spout. Can this be done with bump or displacement maps? I haven't actually taken the job yet, but I sure could use it. I would have 2 weeks to finish it, and like I said the basic model is nearly complete. Any help would be greatly appreaciated, but I will probably need step by step instructions. Thanks for your time....Tony

Sorry here's the images.

Chilton
04-17-2008, 03:41 PM
Hi Tony,