PDA

View Full Version : Plug-Ins + OSX privileges



richwave
07-21-2003, 09:50 AM
How do I get my plug-ins to stay loaded into Layout/Modeller bewteen sessions ?

I think I'm having privilege problems with the Lightwave directory in the OSX Applications folder.

mlinde
07-21-2003, 12:30 PM
Make sure you have an accessible and editable preference file for Lightwave (or Hub, if you are running the Hub). The preference file tracks both the configuration file (-c) and the plugin listings (-p).

Beamtracer
07-22-2003, 06:10 AM
Launch the Disk Utility application, and run the "Repair Permissions" command.