PDA

View Full Version : About Saslite!!



michelgreco
04-14-2008, 03:59 PM
ok so another question already... it says that Saslite is supposed to come with lighwave but can't find it anywhere is it an error newtek knows?? anyway to get it??

BlueApple
04-14-2008, 04:18 PM
In this thread (http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=80859&highlight=saslite) they state there is no saslite in LW UB 9.3.1. Is that what you are using?

michelgreco
04-14-2008, 04:34 PM
yup thats is exactly what i use!! thanks.. hope they put on a ub version soon!! seemed to me like a nice tool with lots of possibilities!!

thanks you very much

BlueApple
04-14-2008, 07:32 PM
If you are a registered user of LW 9 you should try to see if you can still get into the open beta testing for 9.5. The more Mac users in there, the better the UB will be when it comes out.

Take care.

michelgreco
04-14-2008, 09:55 PM
don't think i'm good enough to beta test the software! my boss bought it about 2 months ago so i can learn it on my own and then he can use my knowledge at work, but because of the show deadline i jsut started working on it seriously like 2 weeks ago so i'm still at the beginning of the learning curve!!

BlueApple
04-14-2008, 10:18 PM
If you're new to the software and don't feel comfortable joining beta I understand.

Best of luck learning the program and meeting your show deadline.

archijam
04-15-2008, 04:53 AM
Here are some good results in a spinquad thread (http://www.spinquad.com/forums/showthread.php?t=22011), without the help of SAS lite ... based on William Vaughan's tutorial (ftp://ftp.newtek.com/products/LightWave/Trial/Videos/FurDisplacement.mov) I believe ..

j.