PDA

View Full Version : Motion Blur and Depth of Field Preview



blabberlicious
07-21-2003, 07:32 AM
According to the blurb in the 7.5c update, SHIFT/F9 is supposed to create an either an Open GL Preview of Motion, Blur, or Depth of Field...

Not on my G4 1GHZ Dual it doesn't - I wonder if anyone else has the same problem?



Many Thanks

drclare
07-21-2003, 04:41 PM
This feature is available in 7.5 and up. Make sure you clik in the viewport you want to preview in first. I don't know if that is the problem. You also might not have your bounding box threshold high enough.

luka
07-21-2003, 08:55 PM
You should check that the command is mapped to the short cut key. By default it is left unmapped!

drclare
07-21-2003, 10:05 PM
I never manually mapped it and it works for me.

claw
07-24-2003, 04:15 AM
I don't think it works on radeon cards.

Triple G
07-24-2003, 08:42 PM
You're right...I think it must be a Radeon/ATI thing. Just tried it on my G4/1GHz with a Radeon 8500, and no go. It gives me the little clock symbol like it's thinking about doing it, but then nothing happens. Bummer.

luka
07-25-2003, 01:20 AM
It worked for me I had a g3 350 with the good old ATI Radeon 7000 PCI card :)