PDA

View Full Version : Giant RLA?



objuan
04-08-2008, 11:08 AM
I'm trying to render out a big picture to print a poster, right now at 6000x3000 pixels, possibly bigger later, although in previous attempts when I set the width over 10,000 it either wouldn't work at all, or said something along the lines of "too many polygons" (even though the amount of polys is the same regardless of output I do believe)

But I digress. I got it to render at 6000x3000, but for one thing the image veiwer did not come up, so I can't save it out of there. For another thing, I had the ExportRLA image filter on, thinking perhaps I would add some depth blur in After Effects. It created a file but I go to open it in AE and it says "RLA data size does not match image size".

Frustrating as I was excited to see the results of these last 15 hours of computational wonder and I have no way to view them. Any ideas?

sudac20
08-07-2008, 12:36 PM
I have just recieved the "RLA data size does not match image size". ANy ideas??

Lightwolf
08-07-2008, 04:54 PM
Could it be you hit a 2GB limit with the file?

Cheers,
Mike