PDA

View Full Version : HDR Radiosity Scene Setup .. ?



zapper1998
04-06-2008, 04:11 PM
Which way is a good way to setup HDR Radiosity??
Having problems setting up a HDR Radiosity ... ??
I just am not getting any good results ...
Any buddy have any HDR Scenes they would like to share ... ??
Just the HDR Scene File, Minus Objects that would render in scene ..
Michael

RebelHill
04-06-2008, 04:38 PM
Use any decent HDR... some here... http://www.debevec.org/probes/

add backdrop>imageworld, and load an HDR... thats it. Note that when using imageworld, u need to use HDR maps in the image probe (angular map) co-ordinates, otherwise it doesnt unwrap round the scene properly (ones at the link are).

zapper1998
04-06-2008, 04:57 PM
TK
I will definately give it a try....

Also a Dumb Question the Default Light, put it to 0% correct.. ??
Basically shut off the Light, right .. ??

Plus, I am not use to all these new toys in 9.5 yet either ..

TK
Michael

RebelHill
04-06-2008, 06:57 PM
yeah, lights off, ambience 0, etc, u can also use lights to add to the backdrop radiosity (btw, for speed use rad in BG modewith image world, though itll still work with FG or MC modes). U can even use an HDR to auto calculate a lighting setup thatll fake prety well the rad with ordinary lights in a dome, hunt out "light *****". Btw, that uses instead HDRs in lat-long co-ordinates to do its magicry, u can get HDR shop from the site in the original link i posted, tahtll let u convert an HDR from one set of co-ordinates to another, using the panoramic transformations options.

zapper1998
04-06-2008, 08:34 PM
I have that Plugin "Light *****" should try that one out...
Tk on the other tips also, i will try those to..

Michael