PDA

View Full Version : compression problems!



king_sanchez
04-03-2008, 04:48 AM
hi all,

im currently rendering an animation i made. everything works fine when its rendered using (avi. (full frames uncompressed). but then when i try to edit the footage in Adobe Premier, my sky tracer disapears in all the scenes.

can anyone help!

PS: can anyone recommend the best compression method for the highest quality.

Surrealist.
04-03-2008, 06:24 AM
If you are rendering 32 bit images this will happen in Photoshop. I honestly don't know how that works out for avi files that are uncompressed but it sure sounds like the same scenario. LW automatically creates an alpha for the background. This information is embedded into 32 bit files. I am going to guess that the same thing happens with uncompressed avi. If you want to test this Rather than full frames uncompressed, try one of the avi codecs. You can load this avi as a backdrop image and render out a new animation fairly fast for a test. You can even use that footage if you want to.

king_sanchez
04-03-2008, 06:46 AM
i fixed it!

well my friend told me.

It was something to do with the alpha's, took five seconds to sort out once i knew.

the alpha settings had to changed for the file in premier!

Surrealist.
04-03-2008, 10:49 AM
Makes perfect sense. :)