PDA

View Full Version : particle objects: F9: yes, F10 or SN: no



Johnny
03-29-2008, 06:47 PM
I just set up a test sequence for having objects replace particles.

in F9, all looks great; I can see the many objects, but when I do either a Screamernet session or hit F10 to see the sequence in motion, All I see is the original object; not the 60-some objects I should see as generated by the emitter..

Why would I see it in a single-frame render but not while rendering the same scene as a sequence?

J

SplineGod
03-29-2008, 08:01 PM
Are you saving out the pfx file and using that?

Johnny
03-29-2008, 09:15 PM
well, I saved it, or I believe I did, but as far as "using it," I prbly need to RTFM...


J

SplineGod
03-29-2008, 09:56 PM
You save the file then make sure thats whats being used in your scene when you resave the scene. When that scene is loaded by each instance of screamernet it will also use that same pfx file.

Johnny
03-31-2008, 08:02 AM
You save the file then make sure thats whats being used in your scene when you resave the scene. When that scene is loaded by each instance of screamernet it will also use that same pfx file.

thank you...the concept finally got through and I have particles working with Screamernet..

dunno why I didn't get the procedure's concept...


J