PDA

View Full Version : Need U/B plug in



Tony3d
03-27-2008, 05:25 AM
I just ordered a new Mac Pro. I use this plug-in called spiral ++ forcreating spiral curves. Is there a U/B version of this plug?

Tony3d
03-27-2008, 05:32 AM
I just ordered a new Mac Pro. I use this plug-in called spiral ++ forcreating spiral curves. Is there a U/B version of this plug?

Wait a minute. Spiral++ is an lScript. Will lScripts run on intel?

Tony3d
03-27-2008, 05:39 AM
while I'm at it, I also use quickbolt which is a plug-in. any substitute for that?

Tony3d
03-27-2008, 05:39 AM
While I'm at it, I also use quickbolt which is a plug-in. any substitute for that?

Phil
03-27-2008, 06:26 AM
LScripts will generally work just fine. Aside from some specialised breakage when going to UB LW (Maestro needed an update due to its interaction with external files, others have been fine), I'm not aware of other problems.

Naturally, (.p) plugins compiled for legacy PowerPC LW will not run on UB LW. That's the case no matter whether the machine is PowerPC or Intel. (.plugin) plugins will likely run on both, unless the developer decides to be annoying and only built for one CPU type.

Tony3d
03-27-2008, 06:52 AM
Thanks phil. Do you know of any plugin or lscript that makes bolt like quickbolt, and is compatible?

Phil
03-27-2008, 03:25 PM
Nope. Never had need of a plugin to do that. Flay.com might be the best bet.

JeffrySG
03-27-2008, 07:31 PM
Tony, you could also keep a copy of the CFM version installed on your MP for the plugins that you still can't find as UB versions. I try to keep my eye on this thread (http://newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=74213) that has news of new UB plugins.