PDA

View Full Version : Lightnet Question



HUTCHISONHATCH
07-18-2003, 05:13 PM
Available to me is a classroom with some 25 computers on a network. To date, I have only been able to activate 12 as "distant light" rendering nodes. What am I doing wrong?
I am running Windows 2000 pro on a dual processesor workstation. The classroom computers are all p-4s running Windows XP.
After activating 12 nodes, when I try to activate the thirteenth, I get the following complaint -
"no more connections can be made to this computer because there are already as many connections as the computer can accept".
All computers in the classroom will connect equally well as long as the total # has not exceeded 12.
For the record I have entered 25 as the max # of nodes in the options panel.
How do I get by this?

richpr
07-18-2003, 06:01 PM
Since you're using 2000/XP workstation there is a 10 session limit on the workstation for incoming sessions... The hub computer would need to be a server (Win 2000)...

Or take another workstation and start 10 sessions there as well... All these 'workers' could share a folder somewhere (again on a server or else everybody won't be able to connect there)