PDA

View Full Version : Load .lwo keeping layers



titane357
03-24-2008, 12:40 PM
Hello :D
I'm looking a way to do this :
I have a .lwo object (A) with 25 layers.
I have an another .lwo file (B) with 50 layers.
I would like to make a new .lwo file importing A and B kepping layers of the two with names. My new file will have named 75 layers. :question:
Thanks

MooseDog
03-24-2008, 07:31 PM
modeler can have many files open at the same time.

1.open a
2.open b
3. create new file "c"
4. copy past all of a and b into c
5. save c.

fini:D

titane357
03-25-2008, 01:20 AM
Yes, it is exactly what I don't want to do (one layer per one layer, and rename)... :2guns: :angel:

jburford
03-25-2008, 02:43 AM
The problem that I see with that is that almost certainly, both objects use the same layer numbers (ie. Object One, Layers 1,2,3,4,5,11,14,x,x and Object Two, Layers 1,2,3,4,5,11,x,x,x)

How would u want a program or utility or plugin to decide which layers of which items go to which layer of the new object?

Or, does object one use layers above 50, and object two below 50?

Cheers

meshpig
03-25-2008, 03:47 AM
Yes, it is exactly what I don't want to do (one layer per one layer, and rename)... :2guns: :angel:


Layout will rename them layer 1(1), 1(2) etc. but you're telling the story.

:gotpics:

m

titane357
03-26-2008, 12:36 AM
I'd be great to make layer #21 fglayer in a .lwo object and to "load layer from object", select all layer we want to load then press "ok". All selected layers would be loaded in first .lwo object keeping my first 20 layers. :D
(layer could keep their names : I mean "windows","roads",....): yes, I don't care about "real" layer number, because these layers won't be animated.