PDA

View Full Version : PR Man



meshmaster
07-17-2003, 01:28 PM
Can PRMan be made to work with Lightwave?!?? This thread:

http://sv3.3dbuzz.com/vbforum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=40122

got me thinking about this subject...

Elmar Moelzer
07-17-2003, 04:06 PM
Well, there is a couple of apps/plugins that allow you to use LW- scenes /objects with renderman. I dont know how well each performs, but here is a list of them:
http://www.flay.com/GetDetail.cfm?ID=1053
http://www.flay.com/GetDetail.cfm?ID=334
http://www.flay.com/GetDetail.cfm?ID=609
http://www.flay.com/GetDetail.cfm?ID=1570
http://www.flay.com/GetDetail.cfm?ID=1712
http://www.flay.com/GetDetail.cfm?ID=1187

CU
Elmar

Titus
07-17-2003, 10:04 PM
I'm the author of Light-R (http://www.deathfall.com/article.php?sid=1985). Right now the downloadable version is not completely functional (maybe in a near future), meanwile you can try Timm Dapper's Lightman (http://www.td-grafik.de/softw/lightman.php?lang=en). It's not free but you can download a demo version and I think is really complete.

Recently I hadn't much time to work on Light-R, but will appreciate if people write to me saying they need it.

Hurben
07-18-2003, 08:00 AM
I would like the ability to export out to Renderman. :)

meshmaster
07-18-2003, 08:54 AM
:)

Hiraghm
07-18-2003, 06:07 PM
Hurben, I'm curious.

Why would you like to export to Renderman?

Hurben
07-19-2003, 05:09 AM
Purely for experimental reasons at this stage.. Nothing fancy.