PDA

View Full Version : Adobe "cards" Motion Graphics



adamredwoods
03-17-2008, 12:39 PM
http://www.adobecards.com/

Made with C4D.

OOZZEE
03-17-2008, 12:53 PM
WOW - I`m speechless.

Derrick_SA
03-17-2008, 01:54 PM
Awesome, but why use Cinema4D to advertise Adobe Creative Suite? just aksing.

- Derrick

Mr Maze
03-17-2008, 02:22 PM
I am still wondering why Adobe doesn't have their own 3D app.

akademus
03-17-2008, 05:35 PM
I am still wondering why Adobe doesn't have their own 3D app.

Wild guessing is that AE is going to take that place. And new PS extended supports obj. Will see what next CS is going to bring on 3d field.

adamredwoods
03-17-2008, 05:43 PM
My guess is it will be a separate app so they dont duplicate it in other apps.

Flash w/Papervision
Photoshop cs3 extended
After Effects

...all have 3d support. And with their Adobe Bridge, it's only logical you start modeling....?

manproof
03-18-2008, 07:35 AM
Director has some nice 3D support as well, with a new version coming out soon. I agree that a separate 3D app would be the way to go for Adobe if they choose to get into that arena.

As to why Cinema 4D was used to advertise Adobe products, I would point out that trying to do that piece strictly using Adobe products would have been an absolute nightmare. The 3D tools in After Effects are great, but are nothing like those in a full-blown 3D app. They probably just used the best tools for the job.

Great video; thanks for pointing it out.

caccipergolo
03-18-2008, 08:33 AM
Thats a coll presentation and a relly good idea but i never understand the european pricing:
US$2,499 vs € 3.598,80.
Can someone point me out some info regarding this pricing issue?
€ 3.598 are +- US$5397!!!

Mr Maze
03-18-2008, 11:57 AM
Thats a coll presentation and a relly good idea but i never understand the european pricing:
US$2,499 vs 3.598,80.
Can someone point me out some info regarding this pricing issue?
3.598 are +- US$5397!!!

I don't understand why Adob$ wants to rape the European market like that.

On a side note... maybe they are gonna buy out Cinema 4D and put an Adobe interface on it. Look what happened to Macromedia.

AbnRanger
03-18-2008, 01:57 PM
I think C4D would certainly be a wise choice if they were to break into the 3D market. It has really come into its own as of R10, and it's MOCHA module is huge for quick 3D motion graphics. Plus, they have been collaborating with Maxon on their "Power Integration Tour." However, Maxon is a relatively large company, and it would be unfeasible to merge just for the sake of acquiring C4D. Otherwise it probably would have happened already.