PDA

View Full Version : Real time smooth scale



akstylish
03-11-2008, 04:29 PM
Is this feature in lw9? I cannot find it.

Um...sorry for a 1-line thread. I don't know what else to day. :p

RedBull
03-11-2008, 04:40 PM
LW Modeler does not have a realtime smooth scale, it does have a smooth scale tool however, for some reason it's known as Smooth Scale when searching, but usually found under the name "Replicate" now for some unknown reason.

akstylish
03-11-2008, 04:47 PM
Did newtek fix the label in 9.5? And how come rt smooth scale was in 7.5 but not in 9?

artstorm
03-11-2008, 05:10 PM
You can use Move Plus in 9.x with the RMB for an interactive smooth scale like operation.

nemac4
03-11-2008, 07:08 PM
Thanks chunderburger!

akstylish
03-11-2008, 07:19 PM
Thank you! :D

Ztreem
03-12-2008, 03:31 AM
you could also use point normal move without anything selected and it will work as a realtime smooth scale and also move plus with right mousebutton will do the same. There's a lot of tools in LW to do the same thing.

akademus
03-12-2008, 03:49 AM
Thanks for that plugin.

btw. in lw9 if you use studio pruduction style menus "Smooth scale" is called "Replicate" under Modify->Transform->More... for unknown reason.

Matt
03-12-2008, 04:12 AM
realtime smooth scale

Be nice if that tool worked with whatever units you'd set rather than set at metres!

erikals
08-13-2011, 01:03 PM
had a crash in 9.6...

anyone else...?

NanoGator
08-15-2011, 07:11 AM
Is there a real-time jitter, too?

erikals
08-15-2011, 08:42 AM
hm, well, you can jitter a morph,
then use a plugin to morph the effect/amount realtime in modeler, but thatīs about it...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MYtY9TLczZ0


NanoGator
08-15-2011, 08:47 AM
Oh that's an interesting technique, thank you!

erikals
08-15-2011, 09:15 AM
:] no problemo.

art
08-15-2011, 02:12 PM
Is there a real-time jitter, too?

Kind of... not out of the box though.

http://artssphere.com/plugins/pointjitter.php