PDA

View Full Version : Conductor and multiple reflectivity layer



BlindFish
03-10-2008, 04:46 PM
Does anybody know how i can add multiple layer of reflection layer in the conductor node?

I think i can do something with the split material of TrueArt Node Library but it's not compliled for win64 i think.
I'am working with a heavy mesh so i need the 64bits version

So is there a way to plug the output of a material into a mixer or something ?(like in maya for example)

This would be really great. or having a split material that work in 64bit mode

Thx!

Lightwolf
03-10-2008, 04:48 PM
I think i can do something with the split material of TrueArt Node Library but it's not compliled for win64 i think.
I'am working with a heavy mesh so i need the 64bits version

Try db&w Tools then (check my signature) ... but either get V1.0 or wait a few hours until I release V1.1b, the Material Blender in V1.1 is busted.

Cheers,
Mike

BlindFish
03-10-2008, 04:53 PM
wow such a quick answer !

thank you Lightwolf, i will take a look at it

Oh i see that there is also a color correct node. great!!

Lightwolf
03-10-2008, 05:48 PM
thank you Lightwolf, i will take a look at it

Oh i see that there is also a color correct node. great!!
Just to let you know, I've just updated the download to version V1.1b.

Cheers,
Mike

BlindFish
03-11-2008, 07:09 AM
it's working very well

Lightwolf
03-11-2008, 07:11 AM
it's working very well
:dance: great...

Erm, then again, should I believe the judgement of a blind fish :foreheads ? :D

Cheers,
Mike

BlindFish
03-11-2008, 04:38 PM
Don't worry i've some kind of inner vision i think