PDA

View Full Version : Audio in layout not working on mac ?



larkis
03-02-2008, 12:54 AM
How does one get audio to actually play back on the mac in layout ? It does some strange sounds here and there but is largely silent unless you do a pre calculated preview. I remember when i was on windows it would pay the audio as i was animating, why is this broken on the mac ? Or am i missing something ? I tried .wav and .aif and it's not working.

donny
03-04-2008, 10:12 AM
Do you happen to have a sample audio file we can test with? Also try lowering the bit rate of the audio file.

paul summers
03-04-2008, 12:05 PM
Hi Larkis and Donny

The Audio System on the Mac has never worked and has been broken for years.

If you what to do

1. Character Animation with Lip Sync Key Framing

2. Music Promo work

3. Anything to do with Audio

I am sorry to have to tell you but (FORGET IT AND MOVE ON)

Audio production is just as important as the film/video production
and is the most overlooked part in LIGHTWAVE 9 and RENDERS IT USELESS AS A FULL ANIMATION SYSTEM

This is the main but sad reason that I use LIGHTWAVE 9 only 10% of the time now.


Take a look at my old post from 2006

http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=53572

Paul