PDA

View Full Version : Static TEXT

tofch11
02-29-2008, 01:38 PM
I am very new to vt5 and working with this kind of software. How can I get a static text such as the word "LIVE" to be present at all times during my entire broadcast at the top of the page. I can make it pop in and out, scroll but I can't seem to figure out how to just post it and leave it up while I change camera's and post other titles on the bottom of the screen. I use ddr's to make my other scrolls and pop ups. PLEASE HELP!!

CreatvGnius
02-29-2008, 01:44 PM
I am very new to vt5 and working with this kind of software. How can I get a static text such as the word "LIVE" to be present at all times during my entire broadcast at the top of the page. I can make it pop in and out, scroll but I can't seem to figure out how to just post it and leave it up while I change camera's and post other titles on the bottom of the screen. I use ddr's to make my other scrolls and pop ups. PLEASE HELP!!

Hi, t' --
Have you considered loading your graphic (hopefully it's got an alpha channel background -- so most of its background is transparent) into an additional DDR, and then, calling that particular DDR-loaded graphic up in the DSK (down-stream keyer)? Doing so will keep your graphic -- which I assume you originally created within the character generator (CG) on top of whatever else you throw up on the MAIN buss, TTBOMK (to the best of my knowledge).

Perhaps others will chime in with additional alternatives for you to try. Until then, why not crack open your VT[5] manual, and take a look at the DSK function, and give this approach a whirl. Hope this helps for now...
-PeterG

tofch11
02-29-2008, 02:36 PM