PDA

View Full Version : So I think I found the problem



hard8
02-27-2008, 06:49 PM
The save and clear menu shows my object checked for NOT SAVING.

The only problem is I can't uncheck it.

It won't let me change the save state.

3D Kiwi
02-27-2008, 06:52 PM
Us pc useres miss out on all the good features:)

Giacomo99
02-27-2008, 07:33 PM
Hey Hard8--I don't think that "do not save" in the "Save State" column means what you think it means. I suppose there's a way to automatically "Save All Objects" when closing a scene, but I've never bothered to figure it out, because clicking "Save and Exit" when exiting has always been sufficient.)

You might want to set up a test scene to make sure that "Save All Objects" and "Save and Exit" really aren't working. (I'm on the same setup you say you've got, and both those commands are working OK for me.)

eblu
02-28-2008, 07:37 AM
hard8,

RIGHT Click on the words "do not save". not the check box
surprise! its a menu.

poor *** design, but it works.

hard8
02-28-2008, 09:01 AM
hard8,

RIGHT Click on the words "do not save". not the check box
surprise! its a menu.

poor *** design, but it works.

I know about the right click. It brings up the menu, but it won't change the state.

I lost all my textures again, but I did save all the surfaces so I have them to be re-applied.

I'm gutting the mac pro and upgrading to Tiger. I'll let you know how it compares.