PDA

View Full Version : Question about time



walfridson
02-21-2008, 08:12 AM
process: ma, frame, time
{
if(time==0)
info("ping ");
}
This gives me "ping" when frameslider is above 0. So why do time get 0 in the middle of an animation?

Thanks

faulknermano
02-28-2008, 09:18 PM
it is the way motion modifiers work. initially, everyone will think that it's a linear thing, and that the process func gets called only when there is a change of time. this is not the case. the process function gets called *many* times, depending on what LW internally wants. for example, Motion Paths in LW cause motion modifiers to call their process func to send their data to LW so that it can draw the motion path. so at any point in LW's state, process can be called.

there is a newtime() func which may be of some use to you.

walfridson
02-29-2008, 03:08 AM
Yes thanks :)
evenflcw pointed out the motion path in my other thread.

I started using frames in the script but found out doing stuff only ones per frames isnt good with motion blur ;)

But disabling the motion path solved my problem!