PDA

View Full Version : Uncompressed render crash



incubate
02-15-2008, 08:33 AM
Ayup from an English man in South Africa.

When trying to output my timeline to uncompressed yuv or .mov SE hangs or shuts down. Could this be a conflict with Adobe Prem Pro CS3 and AE CS3? The only codec SE seems happy with is the SpeedHQ. The project I am working with is 4:3 DV Pal Progressive with 720p footage letter boxed. System is quad core 3.2 2 meg ram system drive and 1tb av drive raided on Win XP.

Any suggestions would be mighty appreciated.

Charles Meadows

SCS
02-16-2008, 10:40 AM
I've had issues with uncompressed YUV & YUY2 avi's (only when generated from SE) imported into AE CS3 they usually end up looking like a CRT television's picture that has lost horizontal hold.

Try either the RTV codec (an excellent uncompressed YUV coded for SD video only - don't know if it supports Progressive) or the RGB avi codec.

incubate
02-18-2008, 09:30 AM
Thanks for the tip, RTV works great except when I want to take in into After Effects... how do I get AE to read the codec? I know with Toaster I have a plugin set that I just click and it does it for me but I can't see anything similar in SE? Will also post on main forum.

Cheers

SCS
02-19-2008, 07:23 AM
Newtek provides a RTV / AE plugin for computers w/o VT installed.
You can find it here:
ftp://ftp.newtek.com/products/vt3