PDA

View Full Version : Image based lighting?



aloysius1001
02-08-2008, 06:36 PM
Am I setting this up right?
-place an image in the color channel
-place the same image in the Luminosity channel(LW turns this image to grayscale)
-turn on Radiosity
-set Ambient Intensity to 0%
-deactivate default light

Anything I'm failing to set correctly? I'm going for Photo realistic renders here. Any tips, tricks, settings or just your two cents are appreciated.

cresshead
02-08-2008, 06:42 PM
in layout go>
image editor>add image>browse for a hdri image>load one up...hint the lower quality blurry versions will generate lighting fast with less artifacts

scenes tab>backdrop button>add environment>choose>images world
now choose that hdri you loaded into layout via the image editor.

and follow the same lighting/radiosity setting you had done as before.

have fun!

aloysius1001
02-08-2008, 06:51 PM
So I was kinda sorta there.

Thanks