PDA

View Full Version : How Do You Make Plugins



SEMIRO
07-13-2003, 08:18 AM
I HAVE THIS GREAT IDEA FOR A PLUGIN BUT HOW DO YOU MAKE ONE.....SOME HELP PLEASE

Lightwolf
07-13-2003, 08:28 AM
Hi Semiro,
http://www.newtek.com/products/lightwave/developer/index.html

...no need to SCREAM though ;)

Cheers,
Mike

caustic wave
07-13-2003, 08:37 AM
Do you have visual studios, and a strong concept of algorithms,
also you must program IN c++, or also java, but most 3D programs use c++, with both lanuage you can manupilate a object and define it as a class, lets do grade one schooling, A DOG AND A CAT BELONGS IN THE ANIMAL CLASS, A CAR AND A TRUCK BELONGS IN THE AUTO MOBILE CLASS, A MAN AND A WOMAN BELONGS IN THE HUMAN CLASS.
IF MAN HAS RED HAIR AND WOMAN HAS GREEN, WHAT CLASS IS THIS OBJECT SUPPOSE TO BE IN? IF YOU CAN GET THIS, YOU A GET A COOKIE.
HURRY HURRY, YOUR RIGHT IT BELONGS IN THE HUMAN CLASS.


well grab the SDK of LW, brew up 20 cups of coffe, and start coding.

SEMIRO
07-13-2003, 08:38 AM
sorry.....forgot to turn off capslock he he

TyVole
07-13-2003, 09:36 AM
You can write plugins using straight C. In fact, I believe all the examples NewTek provides are in C, not C++. And you don't need Visual Studio, you can use a free, open-source compiler.

You do need, though, to be able to program very well. It is not something for beginners.