PDA

View Full Version : Can't rotate object?!



Sarford
02-08-2008, 05:08 PM
Hi,

Because I work with multiple 3D programs lately I have the strange side effect that what I learn on one program I forget on the other...

I just imported this object. I can translate and scale it, but I can't rotate it. It has these semi transparant rotate rings which won't let me rotate it, it even doesn't accept a numeric input.

What is the matter here> What kind of stupid thing have I done so it won't rotate anymore? Can somebody help me?

Surrealist.
02-08-2008, 05:39 PM
Looks like controllers and limits min and max set to 0 on the heading. Look in the motions options (m) panel for that.

Sarford
02-11-2008, 07:04 PM
Hi Surrealist,

Thanks for the reply. I didn't check it if it worked couse I ditched the object from the scene. Sorry I didn't reply sooner, quite busy with updating my website recently...