PDA

View Full Version : Motion Designer question



dblanky
07-13-2003, 03:30 AM
Hey all, is there anyway of getting an motion designer object to get blown about by a wind generator?? or does the wind generator only work on particles?

Dodgy
07-13-2003, 05:32 AM
FX Wind etc does work with motion designer.

dblanky
07-13-2003, 06:08 AM
is there anything like FX wind that works with motion designer?

Lightwolf
07-13-2003, 06:18 AM
I think you'll need to have FX Wind in the same group as your MD calc, then it should work.
Cheers,
Mike

Dodgy
07-14-2003, 02:55 AM
Pay attention! FX wind DOES work with motion designer. You don't need them in a group or anything. Make sure your wind area of effect covers your object, either by setting the Fall off to Off or making sure it covers your object... Are we clear? Good :)